His Time & My Time

Poems

Brush my teeth, walk out the door
I forgot to thank you Lord
Sitting down for lunch, laughing at jokes w friends,
Didn’t bow & say amen
Dirty jokes but nonetheless it was all in good fun.
We talk and ya know Some is better than none..
Forget what they say no man can judge, only my beloved but
We’re distant acquaintances at the moment..
But I love you and you know it,
Ignore my stoic demeanor, my careless attitude
I’m still true to you
My Heavenly Father.
The world you created takes home on my shoulder blades,
Running back & forth, being pulled to here & there, do I go, do I stay
I’m busy and so are you, I know you are you’re holding the world too.
You made time for me throughout the day, I didn’t make time for you.
Take off my jacket, run the water for a shower
Still haven’t devoted even less than an hour.
Lay my head on the bed, anticipating rest for the night
Still Haven’t introduced my darkness to your light.

-TRA

One thought on “His Time & My Time

Leave a Reply

