Lord, I’ve been absent..

Uncategorized

As a Christian, you have your ups and downs. I know this suprising to some people who believe we just read scriptures on cloud 9 all day, but yes we actually have real lives, real problems! We fall and we make mistakes. We may miss out on a day or two of reading, we may get angry, and we may just not feel as “holy” as the days before. You must realize that this is not strange, this is the time to go harder for God! Don’t pay attention to your feelings because you are going to feel like you aren’t worthy or you’re going to feel guilty. Some days you are going to feel like just “not praising as much today”, but whenever you feel that that’s when you should praise even harder! God is trying to bring you a new level. God is trying to get you to rely on Him even more. We can’t do it in our own strength, so lean on your sovereign help today! Don’t beat yourself up and pout and go on and on about why you should just give up. Just know that in our weakness, He is made strong! If you have need to repent, then repent and move on! 

Sometimes I think God is like, “I wish you would get over it. I already forgave you, now can you get off your high horse so I can do some amazing things with you”. Don’t be held back by your personal pride and your faults, because your God isn’t. Praise your God higher than you praise your problems.

“Have you prayed about it as much as you have talked about it?”

Isaiah 43:25 I, I am the one who blots out your transgressions for my sake, and I will not remember your sins.

James 1:12 God blesses those who patiently endure testing and temptation. Afterward they will receive the crown of life that God has promised to those who love him.

 

Leave a comment