If you do not have love, you have nothing..

Uncategorized

1 Corinthians 13
If I speak in the tongues of men or of angels, but do not have love, I am only a resounding gong or a clanging cymbal.
If I have the gift of prophecy & can fathom all mysteries & all knowledge, & if I have a faith that can move mountains, but do not have love, I am nothing.
If I give all I possess to the poor & give over my body to hardship that I may boast, but do not have love, I gain nothing.

..the greatest of these is love. Yes it’s easier to judge. Yes, it’s easier to place the blame on someone else. Yes it’s easier to ignore someone than to help someone. The real challenge is to love someone. The real strength is being patient. Healing from hurt comes in after love. See, you can perform all of the righteous acts, but the Bible says if you lack love, then all of it is done in vain. If you lack love, then you are doing these acts from a selfish place rather than a selfless place. You can add on your merits, tally up your accomplishments, & round up all of your followers.. but if you lack love, then your grand total is.. nothing.

1 Corinthians 13
Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres. Love never fails.

Leave a Reply

