21 Days

Uncategorized

starting on the 15th of Nov I started my 21 day Social Network fast with some of my brothers & sisters in Christ in order to refocus before the New Year. It’s only day one and I feel great, but I just started lol the only social network I’m allowing myself is my blog, even though my blog posts automatically go to twitter, I’ve removed the apps completely from my phone. So in my spare time today, I read about 4 books in the bible, and it’s only 4 in the evening! I’m glad my mentors suggested this, I think it will give me a chance to receive clarity and even better discernment as far as what influences are in my life (Hence the quote I’ve chosen). We are a sum of the things and people we come into contact with. There’s a scripture that says “do not be misled: “bad company corrupts good character” (1 Cor 15:33). So we must be mindful of what influences are in our lives, be selfish in this regard! This doesn’t mean that we can only hang around 100% holy moly people, but don’t be ignorant to the power that an outside influence can have. If you are able to point out all of the flaws, don’t be surprised if you start noticing the same ones in yourself!

Leave a Reply

