How much do u really love God?

Articles

People are so quick to say that they love God. I don’t live right, but I love God. I don’t love others, but I love God. I may party all day & night, but I love God. I may disrespect my temple, but I love God. What God do u serve? And as far as those who say, I don’t go to church, but I love God, then what are you doing instead of church? Are you praying, meditating, reading His word, or following any of his commands or standards of living? Or are you still living like the others that I just mentioned?
My God is holy. My God is righteous.
My God does not accept the lesser, and never has. Jesus said if you love me you will obey my commandments (John 14:15). Now Jesus knows that we will sin, that’s where grace comes in, but I would think the more love God shows you (in your transgressions), then the more change we will have in our lifestyles. We accept allllllllday from God. Bless me God, bless me God, but don’t let God try to take away your sin! Nooooo, that’s off limits! How much sense does that make?
I’m not trying to be harsh or bash anyone that has said these things, let’s just be upfront about this okay? Let’s keep it real. And let’s REALLY get to know our God. No one is perfect, I’m not perfect, but I do know the God I serve. The good thing about Gods love is that it’s not dependent on us (thank God). His love is the same no matter how many times we shame it or reject it. There is love. There is grace. There is mercy. But let’s be clear, God stands for the same things He has always stood for. He is the same from beginning to end. The same God yesterday, today, & tomorrow. When I hear people talk the way they do about how much they love God, there is a scripture that comes to mind where God is saying that there will be many who will claim they love Him, and you know what His answer is going to be? His answer will be “I never knew you”, because they lived as slaves to their sin. You won’t be able to say, I lived life how I wanted but I do love you God! His reply will be “I never knew you” (Matthew 7:21-23). Oh you think this is harsh, imagine hearing that from GOD. No more of this lukewarm Christianity! No more of this loose Christianity! Don’t take advantage of grace & mercy in order to use them as an excuse to continue to live life foolishly & without regard to God. God will go above & beyond, without the blink of an eye, giving us His best every single time, but we choose to give Him the lesser, the facade (as if He doesn’t see right through it). It’s not about our actions to “earn” what God gives & we are no longer under the law, but God still has standards! Morals! No, He is not accepting foolishness, worldliness, and harlotry now! LOL. Don’t just talk about it, be about it.

Matthew 7:21-23 21 “Not everyone who says to me, ‘Lord, Lord,’ will enter the kingdom of heaven. Only those who do what my Father in heaven wants will enter. Many will say to me on that day, “Lord! Lord! Didn’t we prophesy in your name? Didn’t we drive out demons in your name? Didn’t we do many miracles in your name?” Then I will tell them clearly, ‘I never knew you. Get away from me, you who do evil!’

2 thoughts on “How much do u really love God?

  1. Your wayy too on point. Ive encountered so many of our youth on this.particular subject claiming our father “loosly” what are we saying this for? The reputation? is it a social acceptance issue? Fitting in possibly? Or simply the lack of education in this field? Hopefully we can work together on tackling some of these dysfunctions within our youth in this time and age ~steven

Leave a Reply

