Despise Not Thy Youth -Further Study

Uncategorized

This is the last week that will have a topic for awhile. I will still post but it may be about a lot of random topics. LOL. I will be getting ready to go to school, seeking God for revelation, building myself up more in prayer, and meditating on the Word.

 

1 Timothy 4:12 Let no despise thy youth, but be in thou an example of the believers, in word, in conversation, in charity, in spirit, in faith, in purity.

Job 32:9 Older people aren’t the only ones who are wise. They aren’t the only ones who understand what is right.

1 Peter 5:5 Likewise you younger people, submit yourselves to your elders. Yes, all of you be submissive to on another, and be clothed with humility, for “God resists the proud, but gives grace to the humble”

Psalm 71:17 O God, you have taught me from my youth; And to this day I declare your wondrous works.

Ephesians 6:1-3 Children, obey your parents in the Lord, for this is right. “Honor your father and mother,” which is the first commandment with a promise: “that it may be well with you and you may live long on the earth.”

Matthew 21:16 And they said unto him, do you hear what these children say? And Jesus said unto them, Yea; have you never read, Out of the mouth of babes and sucklings they have perfected praise?

Matthew 11:25 At that time Jesus said, “I praise you, Father, Lord of heaven and earth, because you have hidden these things from the wise and learned, and revealed them to little children.

Psalm 8:2 Through the praise of children and infants you have established a stronghold against your enemies, to silence the foe and the avenger.

Matthew 18:3 and said, “Truly, I say to you, unless you turn and become like children, you will never enter the kingdom of heaven.

Jeremiah 1:7 But the Lord said to me, “Do not say, “I am too young.” You must go to everyone I send you to and say whatever I command you. Do not be afraid of them, for I am with you and will rescue you,” declares the Lord.

Leave a Reply

