“God is like the wind”

Articles

20131029-132200.jpg

A popular argument is the argument of “I can’t see God”, “I can’t feel God”. And then there’s the response of “God is like the wind, you can’t see Him but you can feel Him.”
I just want to update this idea if you will. It is a good explanation, but I want to take it further & even give people another viewpoint of it. The entire walk of Christianity is a faith walk. You will make choices that may seem ludicrous to others, and your response will be “well God gave me this idea” or “God has my back, I know He will provide”. You will make changes to your lifestyle, not knowing what’s next; some people have even gone as far as moving their families or leaving jobs. Now God doesn’t want you to make instantaneous decisions without guidance and direction, that’s not faith. That’s being unwise. LOL.
Here is my view: The God I serve is not unseen. I see Him working on my behalf in my life every single day. I see Him working inside of me. I see Him working in others lives that I have watched.
I see Him transform a situation, I’ve seen Him heal, I’ve seen Him deliver. To touch on my post yesterday, the eyes of a believer are different of that of someone who is in the world. People will say to you, “I can’t see your God!” and you will reply, “What do you mean? I see Him all the time!”. It may baffle some people and some may want to report you to the crazy house, but it’s the truth! 1 Corinthians 2:14 says, “The person without the Spirit does not accept the things that come from the Spirit of God but considers them foolishness, & cannot understand them because they are discerned only through the Spirit”. When I hear the comment I mentioned before, in my head I’m thinking, “No, you can’t see God because you are blind. You don’t see God in your life because you haven’t let Him in your life”. The language is completely different you see! I understand that they mean with their natural eye, but when you truly know the God you serve, you say I see Him all the time. Most people will come to you with a “temporary” mindset, and you will baffle them because you are approaching them with a “eternal” mindset. That is what you call spiritually blind. I’ve been there before! I’ve been spiritually blind (but I called myself smart! Ha!) , and things of the kingdom were SO hard to understand. But once I gave God full reign, I understand on more levels than one. It’s like my surrender was the initiation of the transformation of my mind, body, & soul. It’s a whole new game now.
1 Corinthians 2:26 goes on to say that we have the mind of Christ. Imagine going up to Jesus and saying, “I can’t see your Father”, He will look at you and think that is the easiest question to answer. However, a person of the world will be led to believe that it is the best explanation of them all. Today I encourage you not to focus on what you can see (physical eyes), because those things will fade, temporary. Focus on the things of which you can’t see; not to test you, not to masquerade the truth, but to focus on the things that are eternal. Put your trust in the God that the worldly people claim to not have seen, and WATCH what He does. Don’t get me wrong, my God can move physically, He can move where He can be seen by the natural eye (I am a witness to that), but where does faith come in? By all means, look at your situation and say, “I focus on eternity”. There is another scripture, 1 John 2:17, it says, “The world and it’s desires pass pass away, but the man who does the will of God lives forever” (temporary/forever). There it is again. Don’t listen to from the mouths of temporary, their words will not last. I would much rather be interested in what God has to say. Let God change your mindset today, accept His offer of eternity, and trust me, you will SEE more than what you’re ready for, and you will SEE in more ways than one.

Leave a Reply

